RooftopBlog RooftopBlog Home RooftopComedy.com

Categories

Aspen

WATCH CHAD DANIELS’ ALL-NEW COMEDY SPECIAL

This week, Chad Daniels is going for somewhat of a comedy hat trick. Today marks the release of his all-new hour-long special As Is as well as his CD You’re the Best. Chad will also be performing on Conan tonight. He’s debuting his hour-long special with Laughspin and it looks great. You can watch Chad’s full, uncensored special below, after the jump. Let us know what you think!

MOSHE KASHER & HARI KONDABOLU LIVE FROM ASPEN

A funny on the fly interview with comedians Moshe Kasher and Hari Kondabolu at the Aspen Rooftop Comedy Festival from Punchline Magazine’s Dylan Gadino.

INSIDE THE ASPEN ROOFTOP COMEDY FESTIVAL

Photos from Day 2 of this year’s Aspen Rooftop Comedy Festival by Christina Capasso and Steve Mundinger. You can check out the rest of the photos on our facebook page.

The Wheeler Opera house crowd

Emerson’s Rachel Walls at the NCCC Semi Finals.

Nick Thune at La Cantina.

NCCC Funny Filmmakers Reggie, Nick, and Diego.

Rooftop Staffer’s Sara, Annie, and Jen at Zane’s Tavern.

Boston in the house! Emerson’s Keele Howard-Stone and Best of Fest Winner Kelly MacFarland at Zane’s Tavern.


Jen, Erin Jackson, Annie, and Jermaine Fowler at the Kick Off show pre-party.

Curls just want to have fun. Alex Koll with Ryan Singer.

Xavier University’s Andrew Short.

ROOFTOP COMEDY “BEST OF THE FEST” ANNOUNCED

We’d like to congratulate Kelly MacFarland for being voted “Best of the Fest” at the 2010 Aspen Rooftop Comedy Festival.

Voted on by live audience members at the Wheeler Opera House in Aspen, Co, “Best of the Fest” is awarded to the single most entertaining comic performing at the Aspen Rooftop Comedy Festival. Kelly shares this award with 2008 BOF winner Matt Braunger and 2009 BOF winner Moshe Kasher.

Watch Kelly’s My One Yoga Complaint

WHO IS THE FUNNIEST TWITTERER?

Mirror, mirror on the wall. Who’s the funniest twitterer of them all?

Announcing the 2010 Rooftop Comedy Twitter award!

There are so many darn funny comics on twitter, we need your help deciding who the funniest twitterer on twitter is. That’s officially the most I’ve ever typed the word “twitter” over the course of three sentences.

Vote for your favorite funny twitterer by posting @RooftopComedy and the @Nominee on your Twitter page. (For example: @RooftopComedy @Gallagher2)

The winner will be announced at the 2010 Aspen Rooftop Comedy Festival!

And the nominees are:

• Paul F. Tompkins (@pftompkins)
• Aziz Ansari (@azizansari)
• Doug Benson (@DougBenson)
• Rob Huebel (@robhuebel)
• Eugene Mirman (@eugenemirman)
• Natasha Leggero (@natashaleggero)
• Michael Ian Black (michaelianblack)
• Lizz Winstead (@lizzwinstead)
• Rob Delaney (@robdelaney)
• Paul Scheer (@paulscheer)

PETE LEE IS CMT’S NEXT BIG COMIC

Minneapolis native Pete Lee has been declared the winner of CMT and Rooftop Comedy’s NEXT BIG COMIC competition, an online search for America’s funniest comic. The online talent search launched in February at www.comic.CMT.com, and featured 12 finalists just on the verge of breaking out. As the winner, Lee will receive a slot at the 2010 Aspen Rooftop Comedy Festival in June.

Watch Pete’s official acceptance speech and a hilarious clip from his award winning set above.